ShoutBox
Welcome Guest, login to shout.
ShoutBox Rules, Read Before Posting.
[04-24, 8:20 PM] Do0dles
: anyone have vote cool down script?
[04-15, 5:30 PM] Chris
: @Benethus Please be sure to read the Shoutbox Rules.
[04-14, 11:50 PM] Benethus
: Anyone had the issue that webstore sends duplicate amount of item ingame while using RA?
[04-11, 2:31 PM] Chris
: Hi Billy.
[04-11, 2:12 PM] Billy
: Hello? Lookin forward for any staff member.
[04-07, 1:10 AM] Chris
: If you're unsure of how to download Escalation, you'll just need to go to the UCP and click on 'Download Licenses' to view all of the ones you have licensed to you.
[04-07, 1:09 AM] Chris
: Hey Orion, I checked the ACP. It appears you did manage to purchase Escalation at 8:43PM PDT.
[04-06, 8:48 PM] Orion
: I WOuld Like to Buy The Escalation Theme and Customize it a little bit for my Server but i have pay my cretid and i can't buy it..
[03-27, 4:27 AM] System
: The ShoutBox has been truncated.

Join Date: Jul 06, 2017
Location:
Posts: 8

Please Register or Login to remove ads.

Did I skip a step? People aren't getting their points from donations. I think I skipped a step.. I added the paypal email to the config manually. Was I supposed to add something else?

Further more, I need to config SOAP for them to receive items correct?
Join Date: Sep 10, 2012
Location: Azer CMS
Posts: 632
SOAP is what you need to use, yes. What you are supposed to do for donations is use PayPal, and their IPN handles things. PayPal's IPN was having issues earlier, which is what was affecting your transaction for ACMS Credits. The issues should be fixed, as you can see the IPN finally sent the information needed for our system to automatically promote you to the rank of 'Super User'.

See the section in the ACP for information on PayPal's IPN Set-Up.
Join Date: Jul 06, 2017
Location:
Posts: 8
Okay I seem to have gotten this to work, however even with Soap setup, i seem to have an issue with purchasing items.. It gives me this error:


Your recent purchase via the Item Store could not be processed, because the selected realm is offline.
Your purchase will be flagged and reviewed by an administrator.

Error ID: FRO1-11

I have a feeling it has to do with the soap, but I am unsure.
Join Date: Jul 06, 2017
Location:
Posts: 8
So I made sure that the account was GM level 4 for the soap..

Added that account and correct port in the config file,

The web server has access to all schemas and full access to them (for testing purposes).

Posted By Sylaess, 07-19-17 at 4:00 PM.
I changed the worldserver config so that the "IP" was the one of my webserver (Different location)

nope nope nope bad idea, server wont even start.
Join Date: Sep 10, 2012
Location: Azer CMS
Posts: 632
Set the IP Address that SOAP binds to in worldserver.conf as 0.0.0.0, for $port_host in ./core/config/config.php, put your server's external IP Address. Set $soap_host (same file) as 127.0.0.1.

Please note that the CMS is written with the explicit intention of being hosted on the same server as your Private Server. Your SOAP Port will have to be removed from the config and set as the port for the realm in the ACP in the field related to SOAP.

Let me know how this goes for you.
Join Date: Jul 06, 2017
Location:
Posts: 8
I'm getting a white screen when purchasing an item, I will try to find out what debug mode wants.
Join Date: Sep 10, 2012
Location: Azer CMS
Posts: 632
I'm about to get back to work, but if you're still having the issue and getting a white screen even with debug mode on, let me know what you've done so far. Otherwise, paste in the error that debug mode is showing you.

I'll try to respond later on tonight on my last break or after my shift ends if you've replied by then.
Join Date: Jul 06, 2017
Location:
Posts: 8
I'm a bit overwhelmed with another issue I am working on with the server itself, unrelated to the CMS, so i am quite sorry for the delay.. I do not always have access to the computer where the website is hosted, I will update you on the issue whenever I have access to it.
Join Date: Sep 10, 2012
Location: Azer CMS
Posts: 632
Alright.

^ Advertise Here.